add to furl add to add to technorati add to blinklist add to digg add to google add to stumbleupon add to yahoo
USA Players Accepted USA Customers Bet at: | Diamond Sportsbook
UEFA Champions Leauge Betting with Click Here Deposit Methods European and International Players Accepted Europe Only): Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa Electron, Laser, Neteller, Fast Bank Transfer, Moneybookers, PaySafeCard, Entropay, Click2Pay, UKash, Cheque, Bank Wire

Europe's UEFA Champions League is arguably the world's finest, most competitive football organization. Each year by July, top teams from the major football associations around Europe are seeded into a multi-stage, multi-month tournament, which by the following May ends in a dramatic final match that determines the winner. As a testament to the quality of football played with the UEFA champion's league, no team since the 1992 re-organization has ever won consecutive years in a row. As a result, the thrill of Champions League Betting is unmatached, and it simply out classes any other world sport betting phenomena.

Prior to a major overhaul in 1992, the UEFA Champion's League was simply known as the "European Cup". This eventually changed to the current title by virtue of a major expansion in the tournament, which slowly began to allow more teams from Europe's top football clubs to participate. Teams were seeded into the tournament based on their ranking in each respective football club. As time wore on, and popularity of the UEFA Champions League grew, and teams were offered berths in the tournament from other lesser known European national football clubs, to include the best of the best during each year of play.

The tournament itself is a long, dramatic journey that spans nearly 10 months of unparalled Champions League Betting action. In July of each year, a total of 32 teams are tapped for group play: the first 16 seeded by their standing in their own national football league, and the second 16 through a series of knock-out qualifying rounds.

Once the 32 teams are set, group play in sets of 4 teams begins, and carries on throughout the months of August - January, excluding a winter break. The top 8 teams followed by the 8 runners up in group play make the final set of 16 teams which charge towards the Champions League final match in May. The last 16 teams are whittled down to 2 final competitors through knock-out tournament play.

As you can imagine, Champions League betting is ferocious and a huge annual attraction at major European sportsbooks. Bettors can enjoy months of exciting football action either by computer or walk-in betting shop.

The following is the list of UEFA Champions League winners in recent years:

2008-2009 - Barcelona, Spain
2007-2008 - Manchester United, England
2006-2007 - Milan, Italy
2005-2006 - Barcelona, Spain
2004-2005 - Liverpool, England
2003-2004 - Porto, Portugal
2002-2003 - Milan, Italy
2001-2002 - Real Madrid, Spain
2000-2001 - Bayem Munich, Germany
1999-2000 - Real Madrid, Spain
1998-1999 - Manchester United, England
1997-1998 - Real Madrid, Spain
1996-1997 - Borussia Dortmund, Germany
1995-1996 - Juventus, Italy
1994-1995 - Ajax, Nederlands
1993-1994 - Milan, Italy
1992-1993 - Marseille, France
1991-1992 - Barcelona, Spain
1990-1991 - Red Star Belgrade, Yugoslavia
1989-1990 - Milan, Italy
1988-1989 - Milan, Italy
1987-1988 - PSV Eindhoven, Nederlands
1986-1987 - Porto, Portugal
1985-1986 - Steaua Bucure┼čti, Roumania

Who will be the winner this year? Bet on the UEFA Champions League now, the permier European football event that provides months of action packed, gripping action that you can join!

Bet on the Champions League Now - Click Here! Deposit Methods European and International Players Accepted (Europe Only): Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, Visa Electron, Laser, Neteller, Fast Bank Transfer, Moneybookers, PaySafeCard, Entropay, Click2Pay, UKash, Cheque, Bank Wire

Powered by mijzelf !! en MainCore